X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help with new setup

Absolute newbie here.....

Hi all,
    I have a vortex box ( long story) but have no clue how to set it up to my network or pair it with my Apple TV. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks in advance
    Trev

Hi Trev

Are you saying that you have a Vortex which is up and running and you simply want to load it up with music/movies ?? OR are you saying you have a computer onto whcih you want to install (or upgrade) Vortexbox ?

Cheers

Sean

Comment

Hi Sean,
      Thanks for your reply, Ive managed to set up my box, and connected to Apple TV via PLEX. It seems now I need to update the licence number makemkv to allow me to rip DVD's. To be honest I'm a real luddite and need to be walked through the process. I searched the forum and did find a post that related to my problem but i have no idea how to go through the process.

Thanks again

Comment

You can buy a license here

http://www.makemkv.com/buy/

but ripping DVDs does not work that well. It's best done on a computer.

Comment

Hi Trev, Welcome to the Forum.